close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Scratch Coding for Kids

2019-08-18 14:00:00 2019-08-18 15:00:00 America/New_York Scratch Coding for Kids Cumming Library

Sunday, August 18
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-18 14:00:00 2019-08-18 15:00:00 America/New_York Scratch Coding for Kids Cumming Library

Cumming Library

Training Lab

Tweens will learn coding using the Scratch software by creating a game, telling a story, making music, and designing art.  

This program is for kids in grades 4 - 6. Advance registration is required. 

Please meet at the Cumming Library, then library staff will escort participants next door to the Training Lab in FCPL's administrative offices. 

Cumming Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840, option 3

Hours
Mon, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 01 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 03 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 04 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 05 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 06 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Upcoming Events

Mon, Nov 30, All day
Cumming Children's Area

Mon, Nov 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 02, 9:00am - 9:10am

Wed, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 03, 3:00pm - 3:10pm

Sat, Dec 05, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 09, 9:00am - 9:10am

Tue, Dec 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 16, 9:00am - 9:10am

Wed, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 23, 9:00am - 9:10am