close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dungeons and Dragons for Beginners

2020-01-04 13:00:00 2020-01-04 17:00:00 America/New_York Dungeons and Dragons for Beginners Post Road Library

Saturday, January 04
1:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-04 13:00:00 2020-01-04 17:00:00 America/New_York Dungeons and Dragons for Beginners Post Road Library

Post Road Library

Post Road Meeting Room

Want to learn how to play Dungeons and Dragons? Now is the time! Post Road Library presents Dungeons and Dragons for Beginners, a campaign meant to teach new people how to play. Played before? Sit alongside new players and help them realize all that they can do! We are planning on starting the 5e version of the D&D classic, The Curse of Strahd, an iconic published campaign that eases new players in, and will entertain old players, too. 

For new players, there will be pre-made characters provided, allowing anyone to choose a character and jump right in. For experienced players, if you wish to bring your own character, please bring a Level 1 Adventurer's League character. You do not have to be registered with the Adventurer's League, we are just using their character creation as a standard for play. Dice will be provided if you need them, as well as access to a copy of the Player's Handbook (PHB). Supplementary books will not be provided. If you are bringing your own character, we recommend that you bring the appropriate supplementary books with you for reference. 

Space is limited. First come, first served. This program is for people aged 17 and up.

TAGS: | Games |

Post Road Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840, option 5

Hours
Mon, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 01 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 03 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 04 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 05 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 06 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

 

Upcoming Events

Thu, Dec 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Dec 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm