close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Nourishing Body Wisdom

8 Simple Strategies for Increasing Metabolism

2019-11-10 14:00:00 2019-11-10 15:00:00 America/New_York Nourishing Body Wisdom Hampton Park Library

Sunday, November 10
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-10 14:00:00 2019-11-10 15:00:00 America/New_York Nourishing Body Wisdom Hampton Park Library

Hampton Park Library

Hampton Park Meeting Room

This presentation focuses on eight simple strategies to increase your metabolism, energy, and pleasure without restrictive diets or punishing exercise. Most of us have been told that if we want to lose weight, we need to eat less and exercise more. The problem with this approach is that it doesn’t work for everyone. However, when it does work and we do lose weight, the weight doesn’t stay off, and an even bigger problem is that, when it comes back, we usually gain more than we started with. This leads to the chronic diet epidemic in our society. Certified Eating Psychology Coach Sherri Zak will share the scientific reasons for this along with eight simple strategies for real change. If you want something different, you have to do something different.

About Sherri Zak

Sherri Zak is a mom, a business-owner, an animal-lover and a money-managing ninja. At one point, overwhelmed by family and business demands, Sherri reached an all-time low and began taking medication for anxiety and depression. Driven to find alternatives and get back on her feet, Sherri studied everything she could get her hands on about healthy living and plant-based nutrition. She lost almost 30 pounds, got herself off of the toxic anxiety medication, is now living a life she loves, and is inspired to help others do the same. With a strong background in business and a passion for nutrition and women's health, Sherri knows what it takes to get out of the clutches of overwhelm and reach the other side feeling more alive than ever. As a certified Eating Psychology Coach, Sherri has an unyielding commitment to stand by her clients and do what it takes to help them reach their goals.

TAGS: | Health & Wellness |

Hampton Park Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840

Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 17 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 18 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 19 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

Upcoming Events

Canceled
Mon, Jan 20, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Teen Area

Thu, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 23, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Hampton Park Children's Area

Fri, Jan 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sat, Jan 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sun, Jan 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 27, 10:00am - 10:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 30, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
Hampton Park Children's Area

Fri, Jan 31, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 01, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Hampton Park Children's Area

Sun, Feb 02, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 10:00am - 10:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Teen Area

Thu, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Hampton Park Children's Area

Fri, Feb 07, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Hampton Park Children's Area

Thu, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Hampton Park Children's Area

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:45am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Teen Area