close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Alzheimer’s Disease: Causes and Prevention

2019-11-12 19:00:00 2019-11-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Alzheimer’s Disease: Causes and Prevention Sharon Forks Library

Tuesday, November 12
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-12 19:00:00 2019-11-12 20:00:00 America/New_York Alzheimer’s Disease: Causes and Prevention Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Library

Sharon Forks Meeting Room

What is Alzheimer's Disease? Katja Bryant, a neuroscience nurse at Northside Hospital with over 25 years of experience, will share what we know about the causes of Alzheimer's disease and if and how it can be prevented. Learn what you can do as an adult to change and improve your lifestyle to prevent Alzheimer's and dementia, such as aging well, exercise, social engagement, a healthy diet, mental stimulation, quality sleep, stress management and some tips on reducing the overall risk of Alzheimer's disease.

Katja Bryant is neuroscience nurse with over 25 years of experience, with practice in rehabilitation nursing, spinal cord injury, neuro-trauma, and most recently with neuro vascular and stroke disease. Katja received her nursing degree from the University in Heidelberg, Germany. She received her Masters in Nursing from Walden University with a specialization in Stroke Program Development, and currently Katja is pursuing her Doctorate in Nursing with a focus in Stroke Research and Quality of Care. Katja is originally from Germany and immigrated to the U.S. in 1995. She resides in Alpharetta with her three children and adopted her middle daughter Anna in 2011 from China.

Sharon Forks Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 Closed
(Closed for Martin Luther King Day)
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 25 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 26 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Main Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

Upcoming Events

Thu, Jan 23, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 23, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Jan 27, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
This event is full

Tue, Jan 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Jan 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 29, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 29, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 29, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Jan 30, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 30, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jan 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Feb 03, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
This event is full

Tue, Feb 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Wed, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Feb 06, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Feb 06, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Fri, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sun, Feb 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Sharon Forks Conference Room

Mon, Feb 10, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A
This event is full

Tue, Feb 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 12, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Private Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 13, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 13, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 15, 10:30am - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 15, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Feb 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Tue, Feb 18, 2:00pm - 3:15pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Feb 19, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 20, 10:15am - 10:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Thu, Feb 20, 11:15am - 11:45am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Sat, Feb 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room